Waiting…


I am not…
The useless chick that is left to rot

The flightless bird whose wings are cut

The lonely mermaid no one has sought

I am not Babylon

The once strong and sexy city brought low.
I am Israel,

I have been approached by men from every angle

Who look for who to give their golden bangles

They think riches is what brings joy to the spirit

But what has flesh got to do with Spirit?
I am alone but not lonely

My singleness does not signify uselessness

I am old. I am young.

I am a priceless jewel by the seaside

Waiting for the right one.
I am waiting.

Leave a Reply

