Broken Lines.

Hello friends, in my last post I promised to write about my absence and why I stopped blogging for a while. This is one of the reasons:
During my absence, I was passing through a difficult psychological phase. I wasn’t myself. I was thinking of making decisions I knew I shouldn’t be making. I was avoiding the decisions I knew I needed to make. I was in a kind of limbo.

It was during this hard time that I penned this poem down. Enjoy.

One.
Here I stand

in the middle of nowhere

ignorant of the past

oblivious of the future

indecisive at present.

Two.
The future seems

like there is no future.

The past is old and forgotten;

to dark to return to.

The present is an empty sack

filled with fears of what lies ahead.

Three.
Fear is what wakes me up daily

and what sends me to bed thinking.

Fear brings forward the silenced questions

Questions that require noisy  answers.

Fear is doing for me what I cannot do for myself

Fear is bringing me to think. 

Four.
Tomorrow,

You will see me on a pile of broken glass

And you will ask me why

I will tell you it was fear

Fear that my future will shatter into pieces

Now, I stand

On what should have been my future.

5 thoughts on “Broken Lines.

Leave a Reply

